friedhelm Loh

Friedhelm Loh Group

Successful worldwide

The Friedhelm Loh Group invents, develops and produces innovative products and system solutions for industry, IT, trade and crafts worldwide. As inventors, developers and competent producers, the companies in the Group are among the top addresses in their respective industries. They are highly efficient, customer-focused and future-oriented.

Global player with roots in Central Hesse

The companies of the Friedhelm Loh Group optimize and industrialize the value chains of their customers in industry and IT. The range of services extends from Rittal, the world's leading system provider for control cabinets, power distribution, air conditioning and IT infrastructure, to Eplan, Europe's number one in software solutions for machine, plant and control cabinet construction, to the agile start-up German Edge Cloud, which ensures data sovereignty along the entire supply chain with edge cloud solutions and develops real-time capability and AI applications - in industry as well as in other sectors. The portfolio is completed by the integrated manufacturing expertise with the materials steel, aluminum and plastic at Stahlo Stahlservice and LKH.

Innovation leader: Recognizing the future before it arrives

Industry 4.0 is no longer a vision for the Group. It is the driver and pioneer of this industrial revolution. The world's most modern production facility for small and compact enclosures, geared to Industry 4.0, is located in Haiger. Here, Rittal manufactures 9,000 enclosures a day for use in over 90 percent of all industries worldwide. The family-owned company with 11,600 employees and 12 production sites worldwide is driving future business fields, e.g. in edge and cloud computing. With its solutions, the Friedhelm Loh Group is a pioneer in the large-scale European digital project Gaia-X - and the voice of medium-sized businesses. With the first AI-based, real-time-capable industrial edge cloud data center Oncite, the Group won the Innovation Champions Award 2020 - making it clear that it is helping to shape the future.

In the family business, it's people who count

Over decades, the company's employees have shaped change - from the youngest trainee to the most experienced specialist, from the development of innovations to the integration of refugees. Largest employer in the Central Hesse region and a family business by conviction: Every year, the employees of the Friedhelm Loh Group - Rittal and its sister companies Eplan, Cideon, Stahlo, LKH, German Edge Cloud and Loh Services - make a joint donation to good causes, already totaling well over 5 million euros. On the occasion of the company's 50th anniversary, owner Prof. Friedhelm Loh established the Rittal Foundation, which has since supported projects and institutions in the areas of social welfare, education and culture. 

"I am very proud of 60 years of success that we have written together with all our employees," says Prof. Friedhelm Loh, owner and CEO of the Friedhelm Loh Group: "What defines us is curiosity, customer orientation, the courage to take risks and the joy of shared success. Because we love the future."

Website Friedhelm Loh Group

friedhelm Loh

Friedhelm Loh Group

Weltweit erfolgreich

Die Friedhelm Loh Group erfindet, entwickelt und produziert weltweit innovative Produkte und Systemlösungen für Industrie, IT, Handel und Handwerk. Als Erfinder, Entwickler und kompetente Produzenten gehören die Unternehmen der Gruppe zu den ersten Adressen in ihren jeweiligen Branchen. Sie sind hocheffizient, kundenorientiert und zukunftsorientiert.

Global Player mit Wurzeln in Mittelhessen

Die Unternehmen der Friedhelm Loh Group optimieren und industrialisieren die Wertschöpfungsketten ihrer Kunden aus Industrie und IT. Das Leistungsspektrum reicht von Rittal, dem weltweit führenden Systemanbieter für Schaltschränke, Energieverteilung, Klimatisierung und IT-Infrastruktur, über Eplan, Europas Nummer eins bei Softwarelösungen für den Maschinen-, Anlagen- und Schaltschrankbau, bis hin zum agilen Start-up German Edge Cloud, das mit Edge-Cloud-Lösungen die Datenhoheit entlang der gesamten Lieferkette sicherstellt und Echtzeitfähigkeit und KI-Anwendungen entwickelt - in der Industrie ebenso wie in anderen Branchen. Komplettiert wird das Portfolio durch die integrierte Fertigungskompetenz mit den Werkstoffen Stahl, Aluminium und Kunststoff bei Stahlo Stahlservice und LKH.

Innovationsführer: Die Zukunft erkennen, bevor sie da ist

Industrie 4.0 ist für den Konzern längst keine Vision mehr. Sie ist der Treiber und Vorreiter dieser industriellen Revolution. In Haiger steht die weltweit modernste, auf Industrie 4.0 ausgerichtete Produktionsstätte für Klein- und Kompaktschränke. Hier fertigt Rittal täglich 9.000 Gehäuse für den Einsatz in über 90 Prozent aller Branchen weltweit. Das Familienunternehmen mit 11.600 Mitarbeitern und 12 Produktionsstandorten weltweit treibt zukünftige Geschäftsfelder voran, z.B. im Edge- und Cloud-Computing. Mit ihren Lösungen ist die Friedhelm Loh Group Vorreiter im europäischen Digital-Großprojekt Gaia-X - und die Stimme des Mittelstandes. Mit dem ersten KI-basierten, echtzeitfähigen Industrial-Edge-Cloud-Rechenzentrum Oncite hat die Gruppe den Innovation Champions Award 2020 gewonnen - und damit deutlich gemacht, dass sie die Zukunft mitgestaltet.

Im Familienunternehmen zählt der Mensch

Über Jahrzehnte hinweg haben die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter des Unternehmens den Wandel gestaltet - vom jüngsten Auszubildenden bis zum erfahrensten Spezialisten, von der Entwicklung von Innovationen bis zur Integration von Flüchtlingen. Größter Arbeitgeber in der Region Mittelhessen und ein Familienunternehmen aus Überzeugung: Jedes Jahr spenden die Mitarbeiter der Friedhelm Loh Group - Rittal und die Schwesterunternehmen Eplan, Cideon, Stahlo, LKH, German Edge Cloud und Loh Services - gemeinsam für gute Zwecke, insgesamt bereits weit über 5 Millionen Euro. Anlässlich des 50-jährigen Firmenjubiläums gründete Inhaber Prof. Friedhelm Loh die Rittal Foundation, die seither Projekte und Institutionen in den Bereichen Soziales, Bildung und Kultur unterstützt. 

„Ich bin sehr stolz auf 60 Jahre Erfolg, die wir gemeinsam mit allen unseren Mitarbeitern geschrieben haben", sagt Prof. Friedhelm Loh, Inhaber und Vorstandsvorsitzender der Friedhelm Loh Group: „Was uns ausmacht, ist Neugierde, Kundenorientierung, Mut zum Risiko und die Freude am gemeinsamen Erfolg. Denn wir lieben die Zukunft."

Zur Webseite Friedhelm Loh Group